IGCSE stands for International General Certificate of Secondary Education, originated from UK. At schools, IGCSE is provided for students aged 14 – 16 years old or equivalent to grade 9 and 10. In addition, IGCSE also prepares you to progress to ALevel that is usually offered in grade 10 and 11.

Why you should take IGCSE lessons at Tibra Overseas

Taking a lesson with Tibra will boost your understanding on the subject that you take! We use student-centered learning, so we make sure that the students are our focal focus and attention in the class. You will also have flexibility in term of time and place since we conduct all courses online. Not to mention, all of our tutors are experienced in what they teach. As part of our integrated program, Tibra also offers consultation if you plan to study overseas especially to Canada, United States, United Kingdom, and Australia.

IGCSE Curriculum Content

Meet Our Teacher

Having years of experience in education, our teachers are more than qualified and competent in teaching IGCSE curriculum subjects.

Kak Doki

more than 10 years of experience teaching in international schools and has teacher certification for IGCSE curriculum

Kak Athe

more than 10 years of experience teaching in international schools and has teacher certification for IGCSE curriculum

IGCSE Schedule

Private 1 - 2 students  Flexible    Flexible  
Small Group 3 - 5 students  Tue & Thu/Wed & Fri  4:30-6:00 pm & 7:00-8:30 pm
Medium Group 6 - 10 students  Tue & Thu/Wed & Fri  4:30-6:00 pm & 7:00-8:30 pm

IGCSE Pricing

Please select a wpDataTable.

Interested in joining this program?

What Our Students Say

It can always be a solutive and reliable place for consultation for my future education. Thank you, Tibra! ❤️
Muazzatul Faridah
From Jakarta
Consultants at Tibra are very responsive and provide many suggestions and feedback on the process of applying to any universities. Highly recommended! 👍👍
Melissa Jufenna
From Jakarta
I'm in Canada now, thanks to Tibra, who has helped me from starting to prepare files, admissions, accommodations, even to college, I still like to be monitored and asked for updates. Thank you so much, Tibra!
Nessa Hapsari
From Jakarta
Hey guys, I want to give a review for Tibra. This is a very good educational consulting company. I just finished the online English class program here. Trusted and very helpful. For friends who want to take part in the English language program and educational consultations abroad, I recommend Tibra Overseas Edu! Thanks;) ❤️❤️
Bary Modjo
From Bandung
Have Any Questions?


Things you should know about IGCSE

IGCSE stands for International General Certificate of Secondary Education. Originally,
the curriculum is implemented in the UK and is called GCSE. Nevertheless, not
every school in the UK implements GCSE curriculum. It is typically used by
international schools or private schools. There is no difference between GCSE and
ICGSE except that IGCSE is the international version of GCSE.

IGCSE is intended for students aged 14 – 16 years old. It is equivalent to grade 9 – 10.
The students can proceed to A-Level after they take IGCSE.

It aims to bridge high school students as a preparation to enter university (preuniversity stage). Additionally, IGCSE is also a qualification for students to progress
to AS-Level or A-Level.

ICGSE is highly recognized within prestigious universities in the UK. In addition, The
universities will specify the minimum required score for IGCSE as well as A-Level to
receive an offer from the universities.
In term of subjects, most institutions require 5 or 6 IGCSE subjects that student
needs to take. These subjects consist of core and optional subjects. The core
contains compulsory subjects of English, Science, and Math. As for optional courses,
students are free to choose their subject of interest ranged from art, humanities,
STEM, and sports.
You can find the country / institution list that accept A-Level through this link

The grading of IGCSE has two schemes, which are either A* – U system or 9 – 1
system. The A* – G system consists of grades of A*, A, B, C, D, E, F, G, and U. Grade A*
is exclusively given for students who extremely do well in their test. Meanwhile U
stands for “Ungraded” and is the opposite of A* grade. The 9 – 1 system is a new
grading scheme where it consists scores of 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1.

One useful tip is not to take as many IGCSE courses as possible. Well-known
universities prefer to consider quality over quantity.